Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung: Die Betriebsärztliche Lotsenrolle und der Gesundheits-Check-up

Publication: Book/ReportDissertations

542 Downloads (Pure)

Abstract

Background:
Measures in workplace health promotion (WHP) aim to sensitize as many people as possible to a healthy and active lifestyle. The inclusion of occupational medical ex-pertise for the design of health promotion measures is demanded by various instituti-ons and experts. The implementation of this demand is currently still very hetero-geneous and the benefit of such an approach has hardly been proven so far. One possibility is the use of so-called health guides, who, in the context of company health examinations, transfer employees to precisely fitting internal (and external) measures and check their effects. In the context of the present analysis, these pro-cedures were evaluated with regard to underlying qualifications, standards, proces-ses and potential for improvement.
Methods:
In a German, internationally active company, 43 respectevely 42 of 48 company physicians were interviewed via guided interviews and subsequent focus group dis-cussions regarding the structures (health check-up incl. design, health seminars, further internal and external BGF measures) and processes as well as their role as health guides. Based on the results, recommendations for action were developed for the company.
Results:
During the interviews, most company physicians stated that they felt sufficiently qua-lified and informed to perform the health guide function (n=40) and showed a high level of familiarity with the newly introduced health check-up (n=38). They apprecia-ted the additional time they had with patients (n=17) and the opportunity to build contact with otherwise hard-to-reach staff (n=16) as particularly beneficial. Recom-mending interventions to target groups (n=28), providing medical advice (n=26), and recording health status (n=11) were cited as the most important functions as health guides. With regard to the health check-up, more than half were satisfied with all medical instruments used (n=26). Nevertheless, at least one suggestion for optimiza-tion was expressed by 41 BA. Among other things, the Kaluza questionnaire used to diagnose stress was criticized for being impractical (n=8) and should be replaced (n=8). The score used to calculate cardiovascular risk was also not optimal (n=21).
In the focus groups (n=42), BA suggested "digital coaching" and additional qualifica-tion opportunities (e.g., motivational interviewing) to optimize care. In addition, ac-cess to health screening should be better communicated - especially for vulnerable groups of the company's employees.
Conclusion:
Overall, there was a high level of familiarity with the new health examination. There was a medium to good level of acceptance for the diagnostic tools used. The health guide function was characterized in particular by a high proportion of (motivating) advice and an individual recommendation of measures.
The recommendations for action formulated from the results primarily serve to in-crease the internal quality of the health examination and the health guide function. The effects at the employee level and the (long-term) effects of possible measures are currently unclear.
Original languageGerman
Place of PublicationKöln
PublisherDeutsche Sporthochschule Köln
Number of pages155
Publication statusPublished - 2022

Citation

Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung: Die Betriebsärztliche Lotsenrolle und der Gesundheits-Check-up

Publikation: Buch/BerichtDissertationsschrift

534 Downloads (Pure)

Abstract

Hintergrund:
Maßnahmen in der betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung (BGF) haben das Ziel, mög-lichst viele Menschen für einen gesunden und aktiven Lebensstil zu sensibilisieren. Die Einbeziehung der betriebsärztlichen Expertise für die Gestaltung von BGF Maß-nahmen wird von unterschiedlichen Institutionen und Experten gefordert. Die Umset-zung dieser Forderung ist aktuell noch sehr heterogen und der Nutzen einer solchen Vorgehensweise bislang kaum belegt. Eine Möglichkeit stellt der Einsatz als soge-nannte Gesundheitslotsen dar, die im Rahmen der betrieblichen Gesundheitsunter-suchungen die Mitarbeiter in passgenaue interne (und externe) Maßnahmen über-führen und deren Effekte prüfen. Im Rahmen der vorliegenden Analyse wurden die-se Abläufe hinsichtlich zugrundeliegender Qualifikationen, Standards, Prozesse und Verbesserungspotenzial evaluiert.
Methodik:
In einem deutschen, international tätigen Konzern wurden 43 bzw. 42 von 48 Be-triebsärzten per Leitfadeninterviews und darauf aufbauenden Fokusgruppengesprä-chen bzgl. der Strukturen (Gesundheitsuntersuchung inkl. der Ausgestaltung, Ge-sundheitsseminare, weitere interne und externe BGF-Maßnahmen) und Abläufe so-wie zu ihrer Rolle als Gesundheitslotsen befragt. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse wurden Handlungsempfehlungen für das Unternehmen entwickelt.
Ergebnisse:
Im Rahmen der Interviews gaben die meisten Betriebsärzte an, sich ausreichend qualifiziert bzw. informiert für die Ausübung der Lotsenfunktion (n=40) zu fühlen und zeigten eine hohe Vertrautheit mit der neu eingeführten Gesundheitsuntersuchung (n=38). Als besonders vorteilhaft sahen sie die zusätzliche Zeit, die sie mit den Pati-enten hatten (n=17) und die Möglichkeit zum Kontaktaufbau zu sonst schwer er-reichbaren Mitarbeitern (n=16). Als wichtigste Funktionen als Gesundheitslotsen wurden zielgruppengerechte Maßnahmenempfehlungen (n=28), die ärztliche Bera-tung (n=26) und die Erfassung des Gesundheitsstatus (n=11) genannt. In Bezug auf die Gesundheitsuntersuchung waren mehr als die Hälfte mit allen eingesetzten Erhe-bungsinstrumenten zufrieden (n=26). Dennoch wurde von 41 BA mindestens ein Optimierungsvorschlag geäußert. Unter anderem wurde der eingesetzte Kaluza-Fragebogen zur Stressdiagnostik kritisiert, da er wenig aussagekräftig sei (n=8) und ersetzt werden sollte (n=8). Auch der genutzte Score zur Berechnung des kardi-ovaskulären Risikos sei nicht optimal (n=21).
In den Fokusgruppen (n=42) schlugen die BA zur Betreuungsoptimierung „Digital Coaching“ und zusätzliche Qualifikationsmöglichkeiten (z.B. Motivational Intervie-wing) vor. Darüber hinaus sollte der Zugang zur Gesundheitsuntersuchung besser kommuniziert werden – insbesondere für vulnerable Mitarbeitergruppen des Unter-nehmens.
Schlussfolgerung:
Insgesamt zeigte sich eine hohe Vertrautheit mit der neuen Gesundheitsuntersu-chung. Für die eingesetzten diagnostischen Mittel gab es dabei eine mittlere bis gute Akzeptanz. Die Lotsenfunktion zeichnete sich insbesondere durch einen hohen Anteil an (motivierender) Beratung und einer individuellen Maßnahmenempfehlung aus.
Die aus den Ergebnissen formulierten Handlungsempfehlungen dienen in erster Linie der Steigerung der unternehmensinternen Qualität der Gesundheitsuntersuchung und der Lotsenfunktion. Unklar sind aktuell die Effekte auf der Mitarbeiterebene und die (langfristigen) Wirkungen möglicher Maßnahmen.
OriginalspracheDeutsch
ErscheinungsortKöln
VerlagDeutsche Sporthochschule Köln
Seitenumfang155
PublikationsstatusVeröffentlicht - 2022

Zitation