Sophie Manuela Lindner

Person

Research profile

Sophie Manuela Lindner is a lecturer for special assignments at the Institute for Dance and Movement Culture and researches in the fields of performance profiles, training analysis and practices in breakdance/breaking. She studied sports physiotherapy (BSc, MA) in Austria and Spain, and specialized in dance medicine. Since 2020, she has been conducting collaborative research with the Institute of Dance and Movement Culture in breakdancing/breaking, which will be represented for the first time at the 2024 Olympic Games.

Her core competencies lie in the methodical development of concepts for performance promotion and health prevention in dance, as well as in the teaching of applied health knowledge for dancers. Sophie teaches the courses for physical education "Trendsport: Breakdance" and "Trendsport: Hip Hop", as well as the bachelor courses "Dance" and "Gymnastics" in the module "Movement and Design".

In addition to her work at the university, she is the executive director of HE4DS - Health Education for Dancers and a board member of the non-profit Urban Dance Health e.V.. She creates the connection between theory and practice by transferring dance-scientific research results into dance-pedagogical concepts, which she conveys to dancers worldwide in numerous lectures, workshops and courses.

ID: 6559872

View graph of relations

Sophie Manuela Lindner

Person

Forschungsprofil

Sophie Manuela Lindner ist als Lehrkraft für besondere Aufgaben am Institut für Tanz und Bewegungskultur tätig und forscht in den Bereichen Leistungsprofile, Trainingsanalysen und -praktiken im Breakdance/Breaking. Sie studierte Sportphysiotherapie (BSc, MA) in Österreich und Spanien, und spezialisierte sich in der Tanzmedizin. Seit 2020 forscht sie gemeinsam mit dem Institut für Tanz und Bewegungskultur im Thema Breakdance/Breaking, das bei den Olympischen Spielen 2024 zum ersten Mal vertreten sein wird.

Ihre Kernkompetenzen liegen in der methodischen Entwicklung von Konzepten zur Leistungsförderung und Gesundheitsprävention im Tanz, sowie in der Vermittlung von angewandtem Gesundheitswissen für Tänzerinnen und Tänzer. Sophie unterrichtet das Modul „Breakdance“ sowie die Lehrveranstaltung "Gymnastik" im Modul "Bewegung und Gestaltung".

Neben ihrer Tätigkeit an der Hochschule ist sie Geschäftsführerin von HE4DS - Health Education for Dancers und Vorstandsmitglied des gemeinnützigen Vereines Urban Dance Health e.V.. Die Verbindung von Theorie und Praxis schafft sie durch die Übertragung von tanzwissenschaftlichen Forschungsergebnissen in tanzpädagogische Konzepte, die sie in zahlreichen Vorträgen, Workshops und Kursen an Tänzerinnen und Tänzer weltweit vermittelt.

ID: 6559872

Beziehungsdiagramm anzeigen