"... und für die Ehre unserer Nation(en)": Olympische Deutschlandpolitik zwischen 1960 und 1968

Research output: Book/ReportDissertations

Authors

Research units

Details

This graduate thesis deals with the sports policy of both German states during the years 1960 to 1968. It is looked at as part of the intra-German policy. For this reason the thesis focusses on Olympic subjects.
To describe adequately what was going on in this years, Kleßmanns concept of asymmetric intertwined parallel history is extended with elements of the theory of dynamic transaction that was developed by Früh to describe the effects of media.
The concept of dynamic intertwined history of communication, which emerged this way, gives us the opportunity to look at the eight perhaps most eventful years of German sports history and to see it as a result of intersecting actions and reactions.
The first goal on this process was to gain influence on the I.O.C. Both German states were successful in this respect. The FRG became the Olympic host in 1972, and in Munich the GDR received the right to use their own national symbols during the summer games for the first time.
This graduate thesis describes the way that led to this solution, which satisfied both sides, but made neither of them really happy.
Original languageGerman
Place of PublicationHildesheim
PublisherArete Verlag
Number of pages510
ISBN (Print)978-3-942468-90-9
Publication statusPublished - 2017

ID: 3166694

View graph of relations

"... und für die Ehre unserer Nation(en)": Olympische Deutschlandpolitik zwischen 1960 und 1968

Publikationen: Buch/BerichtDissertationsschriftForschung

AutorInnen

Forschungseinrichtungen

Details

Die Dissertation beschäftigt sich mit der deutsch-deutschen Sportpolitik der Jahre 1960 bis 1968. Diese wird dabei als Teil der Deutschlandpolitik beider Seiten betrachtet. Deshalb liegt der Fokus der Arbeit auf der olympischen Ebene.
Zur adäquaten Beschreibung des Geschehens wird Kleßmanns Ansatz der asymmetrisch verflochtenen Parallelgeschichte um Elemente des dynamisch-transaktionalen Ansatzes erweitert, den Früh zur Beschreibung von Medienwirkungen entwickelte.
Die so entstehende dynamisch verflochtene Kommunikationsgeschichte ermöglicht es, die acht vielleicht ereignisreichsten Jahre der deutsch-deutschen Sportgeschichte als ein Geflecht sich gegenseitig teilweise überschneidender Aktionen und Reaktionen zu betrachten.
Deren erstes Ziel war es, Einfluss auf das IOC zu gewinnen. Beide deutsche Staaten waren damit erfolgreich: Die Bundesrepublik bekam die Olympischen Sommerspiele 1972 in München, die DDR – ausgerechnet dort – erstmalig bei Sommerspielen ihre eigene Flagge und Hymne.
Die vorgelegte Arbeit beschreibt den Weg zu dieser Lösung, mit der beide Seiten zwar zufrieden, jedoch nicht vollkommen glücklich waren.
OriginalspracheDeutsch
ErscheinungsortHildesheim
VerlagArete Verlag
Seitenumfang510
ISBN (Print)978-3-942468-90-9
PublikationsstatusVeröffentlicht - 2017

Bibliographische Notiz

zugl. Dissertation der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln, 2017.

ID: 3166694

Beziehungsdiagramm anzeigen